Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Blue box gone on espn (e) on tvants

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,795
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 49 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    Looks like jhhjopqsto whatever his name his has been forced to take it down because espn asia is getting more viewers because no blue box. But I have got to say it is way better the blue box has gone now it can challenge with espn asia but one problem. The quality on espn(e) and espn asia are basically eactly the same I was comparing them so you know there eactly the same but why espn asia wins because it is on a bettter program called ppmate which has really good buffer on espn asia like 100% all the time when match is on with espn(e) not so much like 70% so you get quitew a bit of pauses. But the good side for tvants and bad side for ppmate tvants does not have runtime error problem ppmate does even tho I fixed it for me you might still get them so for that reason espn(e) on tvants is better.

    Thx for reading all comments are welcome I would like to know what you think.
    Love Football and WWE Divas
    Liverpool are the best

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Dave Land
    Posts
    20,597
    Thanks
    4,604
    Thanked 4,661 Times in 2,741 Posts

    Default

    espn asia on ppmate is terrible qualiy compared to sports(E)

    The channel sports(E) has been broadcasting for years under the name espn china the name change is only recent with that blue box.

    The tvants address never changed for that channel

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    342
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Help I have just been running espn it started buffering then closed my computer down I am running win 98 se with wmp 9.
    This has never happened before . What should I do?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,096
    Thanks
    38,093
    Thanked 21,880 Times in 9,587 Posts

    Default

    Good to see it working again :D

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,795
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 49 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    hey m8 espn asia quality is not better but the same it was worse before with bad picture and bad sound but know it is perfect just like espn e so there plus espn asia buffer is well better so I use that.
    Love Football and WWE Divas
    Liverpool are the best

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    286
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i think the runtime error has gone on the new beta version i havent had one

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    342
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by footboy
    Help I have just been running espn it started buffering then closed my computer down I am running win 98 se with wmp 9.
    This has never happened before . What should I do?
    Please can somebody ansewer this . Is it a virus?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,096
    Thanks
    38,093
    Thanked 21,880 Times in 9,587 Posts

    Default

    make sur to close the pop-ups that turn up, it could be the problem that a pop-up made an error with your pc.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    342
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I am having a bad day I reinstalled tvants (i am running 98 se and wmp9) and amgetting the standaed message for xp users about using default player and half open tcp connections What am I supposed to do, besides update which I cannot afford to do?
    I am going mad the only thing that works for me is ppstream

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,096
    Thanks
    38,093
    Thanked 21,880 Times in 9,587 Posts

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    342
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I have tried this but when I typedin this %UserProfile%\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Windows Media In run. It told me it could not find files
    How on win 98 se do I change tcp connections on tv ants ? How do I play it in default player
    This,I thought did not apply to win 98 se users.

Similar Threads

  1. Eurosport 2 !!!!!
    By NLL77ROCK in forum D_M_W's Live TV + Live Radio
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2008, 15:44
  2. Match called off | Juventus vs Parma
    By deco in forum Sunday
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-03-2008, 14:50
  3. Live TV doesn't load
    By prem_91 in forum D_M_W's Live TV + Live Radio
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 18:09
  4. Hi guys I need help i am really new to this stuff.
    By daveuk in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2007, 13:03
  5. impossible??
    By tribecavs in forum Other and new P2P Programs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 04:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •