Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 104

Thread: TVAnts Installation

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default TVAnts on apple mac

    I apologise in advance if this question is answered elsewhere, i couldn't find it.

    I have tried downloading TVAnts on my apple. It says it must open with Bit Torrent but then nothing happens. I am new to streaming etc so i'm sure i'm doing something wrong.

    Can you direct me some instructions or help in any way?

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,461
    Thanks
    39,432
    Thanked 22,226 Times in 9,802 Posts

    Default

    I don't think it works normally on an Apple or does it? It's windows software, try an emulator or program that allows windows programs on your apple.

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Help please. I'm new to this. I already have TVU downloaded but I can't download TVants. I used the 3 official links given in this site and the page doesn't open. Says ''the webpage cannot be found''. in all 3 links.

    Help me please. Thanks.

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Ok so I checked in the PC programs and I have TV ants. but when I open it it says '' sorry, the tv ants software in your machine has expired blah blah blah''. Can someone PLEASE help me?

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,461
    Thanks
    39,432
    Thanked 22,226 Times in 9,802 Posts

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,102
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1,270 Times in 190 Posts

    Default

    im trying to embed tvants, does anybody know how to do it?

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,461
    Thanks
    39,432
    Thanked 22,226 Times in 9,802 Posts

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Talking Tvants

    Hi,
    Sorry about this but I have tried everything to get TVAnts up and working but all I keep getting is a black window saying please wait buffering.
    Can someone please talk me through installing etc etc stage by stage. Im running windows vista 32 bit system. I am resident in UK
    Thank you so much

  9. #89
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,095 Times in 5,374 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sreken View Post
    Hi,
    Sorry about this but I have tried everything to get TVAnts up and working but all I keep getting is a black window saying please wait buffering.
    Can someone please talk me through installing etc etc stage by stage. Im running windows vista 32 bit system. I am resident in UK
    Thank you so much
    With TVAnts some streams buffer fast some slow you just got to wait also some streams are geo-blocked from other countries. Another thing is to have a high speed internet connection, You can test your speeds HERE, also make sure nothing is blocking TVAnts like fiewall, Antivirus etc....
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    23,266
    Thanks
    10,748
    Thanked 26,213 Times in 9,147 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sreken View Post
    Hi,
    Sorry about this but I have tried everything to get TVAnts up and working but all I keep getting is a black window saying please wait buffering.
    Can someone please talk me through installing etc etc stage by stage. Im running windows vista 32 bit system. I am resident in UK
    Thank you so much
    Because you are resident in the UK, you need to install something to get round geo-blocking.

    In my experience the best is TOR. Run it before starting TvAnts.
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

  11. #91
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Did exist some codec for a XIDIAN TVANST ch. ?
    I have very bad pics. like some codec mising.

  12. #92
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,461
    Thanks
    39,432
    Thanked 22,226 Times in 9,802 Posts

    Default

    Might try installing a codec pack then

  13. #93
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I got a question i download the tvants on this page TvAnts - Download but since i upgraded my DSL service and I am on wireless it ask for me to connect to my internet I don't understand what it is asking?

  14. #94
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    8,581
    Thanks
    4,752
    Thanked 8,479 Times in 3,897 Posts

    Default

    There is something strange going on there...the page looks as if it has been hacked...the top writing has a completely different address.
    FreeIPTVforFreePeople

  15. #95
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,095 Times in 5,374 Posts

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by Super_DeDe View Post
    I got a question i download the tvants on this page TvAnts - Download but since i upgraded my DSL service and I am on wireless it ask for me to connect to my internet I don't understand what it is asking?
    Well DSL stands for Digital Subscriber Line/Digital Subscriber Loop and all it basically means is it can be used at the same time and on the same telephone line with your telephone service. As your wireless you will need some kind of key WEP, WPA, WPA2 etc... to log in to your router to access the internet. You can do this 2 ways either through windows own build in system or the software that came with your wireless kit. As for TvAnts try completely removing it and installing a new version from MyP2P.eu :: TVAnts Guide, your best guide for TVAnts.

    Hope this helps
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  16. #96
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hello
    it is not ' SHTV ' only shows audio, even the Japanese channels I often watch either have different channels aired instead (TV Tokyo is TBS, etc instead) or shows a black screen despite the quality stated. I think the current configuration has been like that for a week now. Wonder if such problems can be fixed?

  17. #97
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    west yorkshire
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 70 Times in 35 Posts

    Default

    looks like tv ant has gone 4 ever say there is a new build but cart find it

  18. #98
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,461
    Thanks
    39,432
    Thanked 22,226 Times in 9,802 Posts

  19. #99
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,095 Times in 5,374 Posts

    Default

    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  20. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to DEAD_MAN_WALKING For This Useful Post:

    icerefjm1 (31-01-2012), miahjj (31-01-2012), RedLeader (27-11-2012)

  21. #100
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    west yorkshire
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 70 Times in 35 Posts

    Default

    just download tv ant from this site and it saying there a new version out how do i get it

Similar Threads

  1. Eurosport 2 !!!!!
    By NLL77ROCK in forum D_M_W's Live TV + Live Radio
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2008, 15:44
  2. Rangers Sopcast Link
    By Steveredrum in forum D_M_W's Live TV + Live Radio
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-04-2008, 16:47
  3. 19,00| Liverpool V Arsenal Youth Cup
    By Sanderson in forum Weekdays
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-01-2008, 19:07
  4. no more CBS? no more FOX?
    By shneader in forum TVU
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-04-2007, 22:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •