Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Video window stuck at buffering

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts

    Default Video window stuck at buffering

    Hi Guys,

    I've installed ST on my new PC with Win 7 64bits. I have my K-lite codecs up-to-date. When i click on a st link, ST opens a video window and starts to buffer and i start to wait, to wait but nothing happens.
    i've read all the guides for ST and some threads but nobody seems to have this problem.

    Any thoughts ?

    Thank you

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Pointage For This Useful Post:

    ft420 (23-02-2013)

  3. #2
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,093 Times in 5,373 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pointage View Post
    Hi Guys,

    I've installed ST on my new PC with Win 7 64bits. I have my K-lite codecs up-to-date. When i click on a st link, ST opens a video window and starts to buffer and i start to wait, to wait but nothing happens.
    i've read all the guides for ST and some threads but nobody seems to have this problem.

    Any thoughts ?

    Thank you
    Have you got the ST link so i can check it out...?
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DEAD_MAN_WALKING View Post
    Have you got the ST link so i can check it out...?
    Yeah, sure.

    st://A1YCgpwEdU4DTgaCoAHIgBbEgafIQcoHDpKJkb1RZuWCihcEQk I0VYphAIpBB2RlZmF1bHSKoh5TcG9ydHMsIEdlbmVyYWwsIFdv cmxkV2lkZSBGdW4=

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Pointage For This Useful Post:

    DEAD_MAN_WALKING (04-03-2012)

  6. #4
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,093 Times in 5,373 Posts

    Default

    Not working here either, took ages for it to connect then only buffed to 33% and then dropped to 6%...?
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,419
    Thanks
    39,272
    Thanked 22,191 Times in 9,780 Posts

    Default

    It does work for other people; http://forum.wiziwig.eu/threads/7001...Sunday-4-March

    Also loading here now, takes a bit but looks like it settles after a while

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Admin For This Useful Post:

    DEAD_MAN_WALKING (04-03-2012)

  9. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    352
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked 238 Times in 141 Posts

    Default

    st://A1MCgpwEdUsDSwWCoAHIgBbEgafIQco...xkV2lkZSBGdW4=That channel is up and running now

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to pa42ohigh For This Useful Post:

    DEAD_MAN_WALKING (04-03-2012)

  11. #7
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,093 Times in 5,373 Posts

    Default

    Yep working now thanks...
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  12. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DEAD_MAN_WALKING View Post
    Not working here either, took ages for it to connect then only buffed to 33% and then dropped to 6%...?
    No, bar status is at 100% but no image or sound but always on buffering (115 seconds completed).

  13. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,419
    Thanks
    39,272
    Thanked 22,191 Times in 9,780 Posts

    Default

    Which WMP (Windows Media Player) do you have?

  14. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Admin View Post
    Which WMP (Windows Media Player) do you have?
    I've installed Win 7 without Windows Media Player. Only codecs and players from K-Lite & VLC.

  15. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,533
    Thanks
    28,948
    Thanked 16,805 Times in 6,357 Posts

    Default

    ST requires Windows Media Player to function.

  16. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to miahjj For This Useful Post:

    DEAD_MAN_WALKING (04-03-2012), ft420 (23-02-2013), pa42ohigh (04-03-2012)

  17. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by miahjj View Post
    ST requires Windows Media Player to function.
    Oh really, did i have miss that ?
    I will looking that.
    Thank you for the help.

  18. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    WMP installed et it works !

    Thank you all.

  19. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Pointage For This Useful Post:

    Admin (05-03-2012), Big Mac (05-03-2012), DEAD_MAN_WALKING (05-03-2012), ft420 (23-02-2013), miahjj (06-03-2012)

  20. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 19 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Hi guys, I have windows 7 64 bit, mediaplayer 12, ffdshow codecs installed and the streamtorrent player window gets to 100% and keeps switching between connecting and retry and never actually loads any video or sound. The progress bar is mostly green and at 70% yet still nothing. I get this with most channels that I try to run and haven't successfully loaded a channel with streamtorrent yet, anyone had the same problem and or have a solution for it?
    Last edited by mugiwara; 21-02-2013 at 20:56.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to mugiwara For This Useful Post:

    ft420 (23-02-2013)

  22. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,419
    Thanks
    39,272
    Thanked 22,191 Times in 9,780 Posts

    Default

    Hm not sure what the issue could be. Maybe its WMP12 or anyone else with WMP12 that has it working properly?

  23. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,533
    Thanks
    28,948
    Thanked 16,805 Times in 6,357 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mugiwara View Post
    Hi guys, I have windows 7 64 bit, mediaplayer 12, ffdshow codecs installed and the streamtorrent player window gets to 100% and keeps switching between connecting and retry and never actually loads any video or sound....?
    yes, i have seen this before. it generally indicates a "break" somewhere between ST and WMP, and there are two things you can try.

    1. un-install/re-install the latest WMP. this will correct the problem 9 times out of 10.

    2. if the above doesn't work, try this: when you get to the point where it "keeps switching between connecting and retry," switch to the main ST window, right-click on the STream and select "Lock." Once the STream is locked, you can close the ST-video window, and the STream will continue running in the background. now, back in the main ST window, right-click the stream again and select Properties -> Details. Here you will see a line that says "Local ID" and a number. remember this number.

    now, in your favorite video player (VLC, MPC, WMP, etc.) open the following URL:
    http://127.0.0.1:15900/<local ID#>.asf

    e.g., if the "local ID" of the STream is 1, then you would open http://127.0.0.1:15900/1.asf in your media player.

    good luck.

    PS. if method #2 doesn't work, it indicates a blockage at your firewall of port # 15900.
    Last edited by miahjj; 22-02-2013 at 01:43.

  24. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to miahjj For This Useful Post:

    DEAD_MAN_WALKING (22-02-2013), ft420 (23-02-2013), mugiwara (22-02-2013)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •