Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 281

Thread: ARCHIVE | 2012 [Discussion] MLB Weekly

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 103 Times in 59 Posts

    Default

    I can't believe how bad the umpiring is in MLB. I watched the end of the Rays-Red Sox game today... unbelievable. Strike three:

    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by MechanicalMan; 16-04-2012 at 21:30.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    412
    Thanks
    1,720
    Thanked 1,047 Times in 383 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MechanicalMan View Post
    I can't believe how bad the umpiring is in MLB. I watched the end of the Rays-Red Sox game today... unbelievable. Strike three:

    BS.jpg
    Yeah you're right I saw that too. Ross had every right to be as mad as he was. That was a piss poor example of calling strikes and balls. Absolutely ridiculous.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 32 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhillyDee View Post
    I just watched the highlight. It looks like he signaled "dead ball" all the way until the third runner was thrown out. WTF?
    I know. I really hope we protested that.

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 32 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    You should've seen the Padres game yesterday. This pales in comparison.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 117 Times in 65 Posts

    Default

    ::Sigh:: I actually miss this guy more than I thought I would. Especially now with the pathetic offense we've been trotting out in our lineup for the past couple of weeks. Defensive liability, sure, but when he crushes the ball, he really crushes the ball.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 117 Times in 65 Posts

    Default

    The baseball fan in me really hates it when things like this happen, but the Phillies fan in me (hence my irrational hatred for Cody F*cking Ross) is secretly loving that. lol

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to PhillyDee For This Useful Post:

    kwest (18-04-2012)

  8. #47
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 117 Times in 65 Posts

    Default

    Holy crap, Hunter Pence just murdered a baseball out in SF. Oh, and I really, really wish we had announcers as great as the Giants broadcasting crew. Wheels and McCarthy are so freaking annoying. Makes me miss the crap out of Harry

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to PhillyDee For This Useful Post:

    strategix (20-04-2012)

  10. #48
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    The cold
    Posts
    5,761
    Thanks
    4,454
    Thanked 8,759 Times in 2,810 Posts

    Default

    Matt Cain has allowed 4 base runners (3 hits, 1 walk) and no runs in his last 18 innings... Not bad huh?


    "It's all fun and games until someone gets hurt. Then it's a sport."

  11. #49
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 117 Times in 65 Posts

    Default

    Wow. Curtis Granderson went on a freakin' tear last night. Guy's a beast!

  12. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,734
    Thanks
    1,856
    Thanked 902 Times in 541 Posts

    Default

    If anyone is on a tear it' Matt freaking Kemp...lol.
    Tampa Bay Rays Fan.

    2010 Season: 93-61

  13. #51
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 103 Times in 59 Posts

    Default

    Daniel Descalso hit his second career home run tonight, making him the ninth Cardinal to hit a home run before Albert Pujols this year.

  14. #52
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 103 Times in 59 Posts

    Default

    The 21st perfect game in history by Philip Humber of the White Sox

  15. #53
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 117 Times in 65 Posts

    Default

    Man, I was so pissed off at FOX yesterday for making me watch the Red Sox/Yankees game instead of Phil Humber's perfecto. Yeah, I get it. I'm in the NY/BOS market, they have a "rivalry" that goes back 100 years...freaking YAWN, already! Maybe if FOX & ESPN didn't shove it down our freaking throats every three seconds, I'd care, but at this point? I really couldn't care f*cking less about it.

    At least they showed the bottom of the 9th, though. I wish I'd seen the whole thing, but by the time stupid FOX even mentioned he had a perfecto going it was already the 8th inning and I wasn't anywhere near a computer where I could have watched the game on someone else's stream, if there even was one. I saw a graph last night that showed the markets for both games and it's pretty damn pathetic how much coverage that Red Sox/Yankees game got by comparison. Here it is: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3756772/damnitrupert.jpg .

    /rant (lol, sorry about that, guys but I know I'm not the only person who feels this way, right?)

  16. #54
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,734
    Thanks
    1,856
    Thanked 902 Times in 541 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Menni View Post
    If anyone is on a tear it' Matt freaking Kemp...lol.
    Guy is a freaking MONSTER. x 100000000
    Tampa Bay Rays Fan.

    2010 Season: 93-61

  17. #55
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    412
    Thanks
    1,720
    Thanked 1,047 Times in 383 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhillyDee View Post
    Man, I was so pissed off at FOX yesterday for making me watch the Red Sox/Yankees game instead of Phil Humber's perfecto. Yeah, I get it. I'm in the NY/BOS market, they have a "rivalry" that goes back 100 years...freaking YAWN, already! Maybe if FOX & ESPN didn't shove it down our freaking throats every three seconds, I'd care, but at this point? I really couldn't care f*cking less about it.

    At least they showed the bottom of the 9th, though. I wish I'd seen the whole thing, but by the time stupid FOX even mentioned he had a perfecto going it was already the 8th inning and I wasn't anywhere near a computer where I could have watched the game on someone else's stream, if there even was one. I saw a graph last night that showed the markets for both games and it's pretty damn pathetic how much coverage that Red Sox/Yankees game got by comparison. Here it is: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3756772/damnitrupert.jpg .

    /rant (lol, sorry about that, guys but I know I'm not the only person who feels this way, right?)
    I know how you feel, man. I don't even live in the BOS/NYY area and they still made me watch it. I live about three hours away from Chicago. I was so pissed I didn't get to watch that perfect game.

  18. #56
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    F*ck Cody Ross!

  19. #57
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    412
    Thanks
    1,720
    Thanked 1,047 Times in 383 Posts

    Angry

    Yet another game decided by a bad umpire call in Detroit. Those are starting to become a dime a dozen.

  20. #58
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Gator Country
    Posts
    26,418
    Thanks
    46,751
    Thanked 43,884 Times in 14,553 Posts

    Default [Discussion] MLB Weekly | April 23 - 29

    Here's The Thread to Discuss This Week's Games. By keeping the game discussion here it allows members and visitors to more quickly find links and information for games in the streaming thread. Thanks for your support and participation!


    BTW >> All WiZiWiG and MLB Today Rules apply here. Your attitude should be positive + constructive.

    As Pkcable once said, "If you can't say it in front of your mother, don't say it here"




    Monday, April 23rd
    4:10 PM ET | 20:10 GMT | 22:10 CET | San Francisco at N.Y. Mets | Lincecum (0-2) vs Batista (0-0) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | N.Y. Yankees at Texas | Sabathia (1-0) vs Holland (2-0) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Colorado at Pittsburgh | Moyer (1-2) vs Correia (1-0) |
    7:40 PM ET | 23:40 GMT | 01:40 CET | San Francisco at N.Y. Mets | Bumgarner (2-1) vs Gee (1-1) |
    8:05 PM ET | 00:05 GMT | 02:05 CET | St. Louis at Chi. Cubs | Garcia (2-0) vs Garza (1-1) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Houston at Milwaukee | Harrell (1-0) vs Greinke (1-1) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Toronto at Kansas City | Morrow (0-1) vs Chen (0-1) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Boston at Minnesota | Lester (0-2) vs Marquis (1-0) |
    9:40 PM ET | 01:40 GMT | 03:40 CET | Philadelphia at Arizona | Kendrick (0-0) vs Miley (1-0) |
    10:05 PM ET | 02:05 GMT | 04:05 CET | Chi. White Sox at Oakland | Peavy (2-0) vs Colon (3-1) |
    10:10 PM ET | 02:10 GMT | 04:10 CET | Atlanta at L.A. Dodgers | Jurrjens (0-1) vs Capuano (1-0) |

    Tuesday, April 24th
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Colorado at Pittsburgh | Nicasio (1-0) vs McDonald (0-1) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Seattle at Detroit | Vargas (2-1) vs Scherzer (1-1) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Kansas City at Cleveland | Sanchez (1-0) vs Lowe (2-1) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Toronto at Baltimore | Alvarez (0-1) vs Hunter (1-1) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | L.A. Angels at Tampa Bay | Santana (0-3) vs Price (2-1) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | San Francisco at Cincinnati | Cain (1-0) vs Latos (0-2) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | Miami at N.Y. Mets | Johnson (0-2) vs Santana (0-2) |
    8:05 PM ET | 00:05 GMT | 02:05 CET | St. Louis at Chi. Cubs | Wainwright (0-3) vs Samardzija (2-1) |
    8:05 PM ET | 00:05 GMT | 02:05 CET | N.Y. Yankees at Texas | Kuroda (1-2) vs Darvish (2-0) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Houston at Milwaukee | Norris (1-0) vs Wolf (0-2) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Boston at Minnesota | Beckett (1-2) vs Blackburn (0-1) |
    9:40 PM ET | 01:40 GMT | 03:40 CET | Philadelphia at Arizona | Worley (1-1) vs Collmenter (0-1) |
    10:05 PM ET | 02:05 GMT | 04:05 CET | Chi. White Sox at Oakland | Floyd (1-2) vs Milone (2-1) |
    10:05 PM ET | 02:05 GMT | 04:05 CET | Washington at San Diego | Gonzalez (1-0) vs Richard (1-1) |
    10:10 PM ET | 02:10 GMT | 04:10 CET | Atlanta at L.A. Dodgers | Minor (2-1) vs Harang (1-1) |

    Wednesday, April 25th
    12:35 PM ET | 16:35 GMT | 18:35 CET | Colorado at Pittsburgh GM1 | Nicasio (1-0) vs McDonald (0-1) |
    1:10 PM ET | 17:10 GMT | 19:10 CET | Houston at Milwaukee | Happ (1-1) vs Marcum (1-1) |
    2:20 PM ET | 18:20 GMT | 20:20 CET | St. Louis at Chi. Cubs | Lynn (3-0) vs Volstad (0-2) |
    3:35 PM ET | 19:35 GMT | 21:35 CET | Chi. White Sox at Oakland | Sale (2-1) vs Parker (0-0) |
    3:40 PM ET | 19:40 GMT | 21:40 CET | Philadelphia at Arizona | Hamels (2-1) vs Cahill (1-1) |
    4:05 PM ET | 20:05 GMT | 22:05 CET | Colorado at Pittsburgh GM2 | Chacin (0-1) vs Morton (0-1) |
    6:35 PM ET | 22:35 GMT | 00:35 CET | Washington at San Diego | Zimmermann (0-1) vs Wieland (0-2) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Kansas City at Cleveland | Hochevar (1-1) vs Jimenez (2-0) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Seattle at Detroit | Hernandez (1-1) vs Wilk (0-2) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Toronto at Baltimore | Drabek (2-0) vs Hammel (2-0) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | San Francisco at Cincinnati | Zito (1-0) vs Arroyo (1-0) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | Miami at N.Y. Mets | Buehrle (1-2) vs Dickey (2-1) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | L.A. Angels at Tampa Bay | Wilson (2-1) vs Hellickson (2-0) |
    8:05 PM ET | 00:05 GMT | 02:05 CET | N.Y. Yankees at Texas | Hughes (1-2) vs Feldman (0-0) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Boston at Minnesota | Buchholz (1-1) vs Hendriks (0-0) |
    10:10 PM ET | 02:10 GMT | 04:10 CET | Atlanta at L.A. Dodgers | Beachy (2-1) vs Lilly (2-0) |

    Thursday, April 26th
    12:05 PM ET | 16:05 GMT | 18:05 CET | Kansas City at Cleveland | Mendoza (0-2) vs Jimenez (2-0) |
    12:35 PM ET | 16:35 GMT | 18:35 CET | San Francisco at Cincinnati | Vogelsong (0-1) vs Bailey (1-2) |
    1:05 PM ET | 17:05 GMT | 19:05 CET | Seattle at Detroit | Noesi (1-2) vs Porcello (1-1) |
    1:10 PM ET | 17:10 GMT | 19:10 CET | Miami at N.Y. Mets | Nolasco (2-0) vs Niese (2-0) |
    1:10 PM ET | 17:10 GMT | 19:10 CET | L.A. Angels at Tampa Bay | Williams (1-1) vs Moore (0-1) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Toronto at Baltimore | Hutchison (1-0) vs Matusz (0-3) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Boston at Chi. White Sox | Doubront (0-0) vs Humber (1-0) |
    10:05 PM ET | 02:05 GMT | 04:05 CET | Washington at San Diego | Jackson (1-1) vs Volquez (0-2) |

    Friday, April 27th
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | L.A. Angels at Cleveland | Weaver (3-0) vs Masterson (0-2) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Chi. Cubs at Philadelphia | Maholm (1-2) vs Halladay (3-1) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Detroit at N.Y. Yankees | Verlander (2-1) vs Nova (3-0) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Oakland at Baltimore | McCarthy (0-3) vs Arrieta (1-1) |
    7:07 PM ET | 23:07 GMT | 01:07 CET | Seattle at Toronto | Beavan (1-2) vs Romero (3-0) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | Houston at Cincinnati | Weiland (0-3) vs Leake (0-2) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | Arizona at Miami | Saunders (1-1) vs Zambrano (0-1) |
    7:35 PM ET | 23:35 GMT | 01:35 CET | Pittsburgh at Atlanta | Burnett (1-0) vs Hanson (2-2) |
    8:05 PM ET | 00:05 GMT | 02:05 CET | Tampa Bay at Texas | Shields (3-0) vs Harrison (3-0) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Boston at Chi. White Sox | Bard (0-2) vs Danks (2-2) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | Kansas City at Minnesota | Duffy (1-2) vs Pavano (1-2) |
    8:15 PM ET | 00:15 GMT | 02:15 CET | Milwaukee at St. Louis | Gallardo (1-1) vs Westbrook (2-1) |
    8:40 PM ET | 00:40 GMT | 02:40 CET | N.Y. Mets at Colorado | Pelfrey (0-0) vs Pomeranz (0-1) |
    10:10 PM ET | 02:10 GMT | 04:10 CET | Washington at L.A. Dodgers | Detwiler (2-0) vs Kershaw (1-0) |
    10:15 PM ET | 02:15 GMT | 04:15 CET | San Diego at San Francisco | San Francisco vs Luebke (2-1) |

    Saturday, April 28th
    1:05 PM ET | 17:05 GMT | 19:05 CET | Milwaukee at St. Louis | Greinke (1-1) vs Lohse (3-0) |
    1:05 PM ET | 17:05 GMT | 19:05 CET | L.A. Angels at Cleveland | Haren (0-1) vs Gomez (1-0) |
    1:10 PM ET | 17:10 GMT | 19:10 CET | Kansas City at Minnesota | Chen (0-1) vs Liriano (0-3) |
    4:05 PM ET | 20:05 GMT | 22:05 CET | San Diego at San Francisco | Bass (1-2) vs Lincecum (0-2) |
    4:05 PM ET | 20:05 GMT | 22:05 CET | Detroit at N.Y. Yankees | Smyly (0-0) vs Garcia (0-1) |
    4:07 PM ET | 20:07 GMT | 22:07 CET | Seattle at Toronto | Millwood (0-1) vs Morrow (0-1) |
    4:10 PM ET | 20:10 GMT | 22:10 CET | Houston at Cincinnati | Rodriguez (1-2) vs Cueto (2-0) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Chi. Cubs at Philadelphia | Garza (1-1) vs Blanton (1-3) |
    7:05 PM ET | 23:05 GMT | 01:05 CET | Oakland at Baltimore | Ross (1-0) vs Chen (1-0) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | Boston at Chi. White Sox | Lester (0-2) vs Peavy (2-0) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | Pittsburgh at Atlanta | Bedard (0-4) vs Delgado (2-1) |
    7:10 PM ET | 23:10 GMT | 01:10 CET | Arizona at Miami | Kennedy (3-0) vs Sanchez (1-0) |
    8:05 PM ET | 00:05 GMT | 02:05 CET | Tampa Bay at Texas | Niemann (1-2) vs Feliz (1-1) |
    8:10 PM ET | 00:10 GMT | 02:10 CET | N.Y. Mets at Colorado | Gee (1-1) vs Guthrie (2-1) |
    9:10 PM ET | 01:10 GMT | 03:10 CET | Washington at L.A. Dodgers | Strasburg (2-0) vs Billingsley (2-1) |

    Sunday, April 29th
    1:05 PM ET | 17:05 GMT | 19:05 CET | L.A. Angels at Cleveland | Santana (0-3) vs Lowe (2-1) |
    1:05 PM ET | 17:05 GMT | 19:05 CET | Detroit at N.Y. Yankees | Scherzer (1-1) vs Sabathia (1-0) |
    1:07 PM ET | 17:07 GMT | 19:07 CET | Seattle at Toronto | Vargas (2-1) vs Alvarez (0-1) |
    1:10 PM ET | 17:10 GMT | 19:10 CET | Houston at Cincinnati | Harrell (1-0) vs Latos (0-2) |
    1:10 PM ET | 17:10 GMT | 19:10 CET | Arizona at Miami | Miami vs Johnson (0-2) |
    1:35 PM ET | 17:35 GMT | 19:35 CET | Pittsburgh at Atlanta | Lincoln (1-0) vs Jurrjens (0-1) |
    1:35 PM ET | 17:35 GMT | 19:35 CET | Oakland at Baltimore | Colon (3-1) vs Hunter (1-1) |
    1:35 PM ET | 17:35 GMT | 19:35 CET | Chi. Cubs at Philadelphia | Samardzija (2-1) vs Kendrick (0-0) |
    2:10 PM ET | 18:10 GMT | 20:10 CET | Kansas City at Minnesota | Sanchez (1-0) vs Marquis (1-0) |
    2:10 PM ET | 18:10 GMT | 20:10 CET | Boston at Chi. White Sox | Beckett (1-2) vs Floyd (1-2) |
    2:15 PM ET | 18:15 GMT | 20:15 CET | Milwaukee at St. Louis | Wolf (0-2) vs Garcia (2-0) |
    3:10 PM ET | 19:10 GMT | 21:10 CET | N.Y. Mets at Colorado | Santana (0-2) vs Moyer (1-2) |
    4:05 PM ET | 20:05 GMT | 22:05 CET | San Diego at San Francisco | Richard (1-1) vs Bumgarner (2-1) |
    4:10 PM ET | 20:10 GMT | 22:10 CET | Washington at L.A. Dodgers | Gonzalez (1-0) vs Capuano (1-0) |
    8:05 PM ET | 00:05 GMT | 02:05 CET | Tampa Bay at Texas | Price (2-1) vs Lewis (2-0) |

    .

  21. #59
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    604
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 666 Times in 384 Posts

    Default

    how much higher can joe paterson's era get??


  22. #60
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,734
    Thanks
    1,856
    Thanked 902 Times in 541 Posts

    Default

    Tampa Bay Rays Fan.

    2010 Season: 93-61

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •