Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: sopcast wont go full screen on external display

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    133
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default sopcast wont go full screen on external display

    sopcast wont always go full screen on external display...this started a while ago now. buffers and opens fine on small screen or VLC on external display. But when i try to go to sopcaste full screen, sometimes it shoots full screen back to laptop, othertimes nothing. funnily enough, this doesn't happen with all links... and when it sends to laptop, I can't shrink the image to move it to external link and resize.

    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,032
    Thanks
    630
    Thanked 1,154 Times in 670 Posts

    Default

    try external player vlc/windows media player/.... ???

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    133
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SHARE2 View Post
    try external player vlc/windows media player/.... ???
    Thanks...Yes, as I think I said, vlc works, but cannot always handle the high bit rates - could go back to media player, can't remember if it accepts but could cut and paste. Still, why doesn't the sopcast screen open? would be convenient to know.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    60,416
    Thanks
    39,241
    Thanked 22,190 Times in 9,779 Posts

    Default

    What kind of second external display do you use, and how do you connect it?

  5. #5
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,093 Times in 5,373 Posts

    Default

    Could this not be the YUV-RGB conversions in VLC enabled...?
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    u need to change your external display to primary display

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djboycey View Post
    u need to change your external display to primary display
    But then does that not make your external display your desktop? I do like to use the pc whilst viewing still. I have the same issue, drag sopcast to my external display (tv) go fullscreen and it opens up on my pc. I do use vlc now but the fullscreen issue still bugs me lol. I have tried different resolutions but to no avail

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I have the same issue. If I want watch it on fullscreen on my TV I must clone monitors, otherswise fullscreen works only on primary (with desktop) which is usually PC monitor, not TV.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    can you not drag the program you are using to your computer monotor?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I can, but there's no change. Fullscreen works only on primary monitor, second is black.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Same problem

    I cannot believe that nobody knows the answer to this.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    8,581
    Thanks
    4,752
    Thanked 8,479 Times in 3,897 Posts

    Default

    FreeIPTVforFreePeople

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    10,317
    Thanks
    5,508
    Thanked 8,253 Times in 4,161 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by revrickyb View Post
    I cannot believe that nobody knows the answer to this.
    well when people who know ask questions about how your pc/screens are connected, and don't get any answer, it's difficult for us to offer advice.
    We do not know truth,we only know our opinions, and those of others

    Wiziwig Premier League Prediction Game here

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    This problem started when I updated to Sopcast Ver. 3.5.0.
    It's probably the way "they" implemented the Flash Player in this ver. of Sopcast.
    It will work if you choose a 3-rd party player (WMP or VLC), but will
    not work directly with the Sopcast screen.
    To get around this (at least is what I did), you have to down-grade to ver. 3.4.0.

    Too bad that Sopcast still has problems with the servers......

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Default Full screen on Monitor 2

    I have found the following works.

    Run Sopcast on Monitor 1
    After you have tune in select Hide the main window and topmost
    Then select full screen
    Then Windows Key + Shift + Arrow (left or right) keys to move the picture to your other display

    Hope this helps

  16. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pjtorrent For This Useful Post:

    Admin (09-10-2012), Ludislav (19-10-2012), premiatul (10-10-2012)

  17. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pjtorrent View Post
    I have found the following works.

    Run Sopcast on Monitor 1
    After you have tune in select Hide the main window and topmost
    Then select full screen
    Then Windows Key + Shift + Arrow (left or right) keys to move the picture to your other display

    Hope this helps
    I'm sorry, but I tried today every combination that I could think of...nothing works.
    The picture stays on the main screen no matter what.
    I am on Windows 7. 32 bit.

  18. #17
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING's Avatar
    DEAD_MAN_WALKING is offline Super Moderator and Most Valuable Member - R.I.P
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pennywell, Sunderland
    Posts
    13,365
    Thanks
    11,380
    Thanked 14,093 Times in 5,373 Posts

    Default

    Dont know if this will help or not but reading the Help seems like it might...?

    http://forum.wiziwig.eu/threads/7830...18#post1532718
    Say NO to Ads on streams & Stop the Virus/Malware Alerts.

    If ever a password is needed in any of my or other users uploads try myp2p, Myp2p or wiziwig.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to DEAD_MAN_WALKING For This Useful Post:

    premiatul (11-10-2012)

  20. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Thanks DMW, but it did not help with this particular problem. (Nice program btw.).
    By any chance, are you able to "talk" with the developers of Sopcast? Because I can't find anywhere
    how to contact them, or tell them the bugs and such....

    Well, I guess I'll continue using VLC for now, maybe in the next ver. this bug will be fixed.

    Thanks again for all your work and involvement, much appreciated.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •